American Idol Songwriter - Be David Archuleta's Muse

american idol songwriterYou still have one week to submit your song for consideration in the American Idol Songwriter contest.  (i.e. here's your chance to write for David Archuleta, the fan- and judge-favorite.)

Last year's winning song, "This is My Now" (what does that even mean?) by Jeff Peabody and Scott Krippayne, was performed in the American Idol finale and released by the winner, Jordin Sparks.  If you have a "great" (i.e. cheesy) song and $10 to burn, you too can have a chance to earn the honor of being 2008's American Idol Songwriter.  The deadline for submissions is March 31, 2008, and the recommended length for songs is 2:30 to 4:00.  Good luck.

In case you need help finding a great song title, here are a few I've brainstormed for your benefit:

  • Big Phat Star
  • Billboard Fodder
  • I Luv Me
  • You've Been Punked
  • Who Needs That 'Idol' Commandment Anyway?
  • B-I-N-G-O

You're welcome.  Enjoy.

<< Ashley Alexandra Dupre: $200k in Music Sales, Loses $1MM | Rock Band Comic Strip for Rock Bands: Buddy and Hopkins >>

Get 25 FREE MP3s!

Post a comment


You can send a link to this entry to a friend. Don't worry, neither of you will get spammed as a result. :)

Email this entry to:

Your email address:

Message (optional):

Download free music from DreamSpin  Download Music

About GarageSpin and DreamSpin  About

contact me  Contact me

Add my to MySpace  Add to MySpace

freemusic.gif  Free Music Trials

MUSIC ALERTS: I'll let you know when there's new DreamSpin music:

POLL: What do you think?
SHOUT OUT! What's on your mind?

GOT A SONG? Submit it!
Send me your track
GarageSpin is garage band buzz, covering audio recording and music promotion technology for unsigned bands. Artist empowerment. DIY.
DreamSpin is my 1-man band.